Caldicot Running Club

About us

We are Caldicot Running Club!

A running club for everyone!

Our History

In 2000, Caldicot Running Club was founded when a group of individuals decided to turn their shared interests into an official running club. After a couple of quick meetings, we were on our way to creating something extraordinary. In 2014 we became an affiliated running club. 

Our Present

Since 2014 we've seen our membership continue to grow. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and supportive club. When you decide to join us, not only will you gain access to various running events but, more importantly, to a community of people who are just as passionate about running as you are. 


Andy Reeks

Andy Reeks

Club President

Dave Jones

Owen Staddon

Club Chairman

Michael Ewins

Men's Captain

Polly Lord

Ladies' Captain

Julian Guy

Club Secretary

Keila Mayo Griffiths

Membership Secretary

Neil Pearson

Club Treasurer

Alex Phillips

Communications Lead

Nick Ramsden

Welfare Officer

Luke Padfield

Men's Vice Captain 

Andrea Porter

Ladies' Vice Captain

Sian Graves

Ladies' Vice Captain

Jenny Gange

C25K Co-ordinator

Lizzie Gange

C25K Co-ordinator

Alex Lyne

Trail Running Co-ordinator

Emily Dowan

Social Events Co-ordinator